

### **Board of Education**

Office of the Board 1 North Dearborn Street Suite 950 Chicago, IL 60602

#### **Board Report**

25-0130-CO3 FINAL Agenda Date: 1/30/2025

COMMUNICATION RE: SCHOOL YEAR 2025 AGENDA REVIEW STANDING COMMITTEES MEMBERS - BOARD OF EDUCATION CITY OF CHICAGO

[Scroll to next page for Board Report]



## **Board of Education**

City of Chicago

Office of the Board 1 North Dearborn Street, Suite 950, Chicago, Illinois 60602 Telephone (773) 553-1600 Fax (773) 553-1601

Susan J. Narrajos Secretary Myra Rivera Assistant Secretary

Issalma Franco Assistant Secretary

January 30, 2025

# COMMUNICATION RE: SCHOOL YEAR 2025 AGENDA REVIEW STANDING COMMITTEES MEMBERS – BOARD OF EDUCATION CITY OF CHICAGO

#### TO THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION:

I am hereby submitting the School Year 2025 Agenda Review Standing Committees Members. Pursuant to Board Bylaws Rule 1-8.III.C, Agenda Review Standing Committee Membership shall have seven (7) Members and three (3) alternates. A Chair and Vice Chair will be elected by each Agenda Review Standing Committee Members.

| Agenda Review Standing Committee Membership |                                    |                                |
|---|------------------------------------|--------------------------------|
| Student Success                             | <u>Operations</u>                  | Finance & Audit                |
| Jenni Custer                                | Dr. Che Rhymefest Smith            | Sean B. Harden                 |
| Therese Boyle                               | Anusha Thotakura                   | Olga Bautista                  |
| Jessica Biggs                               | Ellen Rosenfeld                    | Carlos A. Rivas, Jr.           |
| Ebony DeBerry                               | Michilla Blaise                    | Angel Gutierrez                |
| Karen Zaccor                                | Frank Niles Thomas                 | Norma Rios Sierra              |
| Emma Lozano                                 | Debby Pope                         | Ed Bannon                      |
| TBD   | Yesenia Lopez                      | Jitu Brown                     |
| Debby Pope (Alternate 1)                    | Carlos A. Rivas, Jr. (Alternate 1) | Jenni Custer (Alternate 1)     |
| Frank Niles Thomas (Alternate 2)            | Angel Gutierrez (Alternate 2)      | Therese Boyle (Alternate 2)    |
| Dr. Che Rhymefest Smith (Alternate 3)       | Karen Zaccor (Alternate 3)         | Anusha Thotakura (Alternate 3) |

Respectfully submitted,

Susan J. Na Secretary

2